Traveling in Asia, as elsewhere, it is also faced with unexpected and unpredictable dangers. Be well assured before you leave is an important point of your preparation.

Visa for Uzbekistan

All foreign nationals except citizens of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, France (30 days), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Russia, Kyrgyzstan and Ukraine, are required to have business or tourist visas to enter the Republic of Uzbekistan.


National currency of Uzbekistan is sum. This currency has been put into circulation in Uzbekistan since 1994 and today is the only means of payment. In circulation there are banknotes of the following value: 100,200,500, 1000 and 5000 sum.  All the banknotes differ in color.


In Uzbekistan, there are 6 international and 5 regional airports.

Tashkent airport is located 5 km from the city center. Regular flights of 18 airlines fly to this airport.

Customs controls

Bus stations

In Uzbekistan, to get to other parts of the country, you can use the mini-buses. In Tashkent, buses start from the bus station near the metro station "Sobir Rakhimov." It is recommended to purchase tickets in advance, so passengers quickly snapping up seats.